Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lou Kelaher

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Lou Kelaher

4.6 out of 5 (11 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lindsay Crozier

Lindsay Crozier

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot speak highly enough about Lou. He knows all his facts, is professional, courteous, and quick to respond. Highly recommend working with Lou."
Profile photo of Cara

Cara

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I work with Lou and use State Farm for all things insurance: home, rental, car and life. Lou is awesome to work with. Always accessible, always responsive and just a nice person. I sent him an email recently with a question, and rather than just respond via email, and play email tag, he gave me a quick call to clarify my need, and then followed up with a courtesy confirmation email. I highly recommend working with him."
Profile photo of Saraswathy Ramachandran

Saraswathy Ramachandran

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Lou Kelaher is my agent at State Farm Insurance. Lou is very prompt in returning my E mails and calls. He has helped me through difficult situations in the recent past. He is the best I have ever worked with in State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of John Gipe

John Gipe

May 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"I briefly had a renter's and auto insurance policy with Lou. I moved out of the state a little over a year after the policy began. I called him to cancel my policy on a certain date when my lease ended. Then I called him when it did end to make sure it was done. Now 6 months later, I get a bill for my renewal. Are you kidding me? I call him up and demand that he cancels the policy immediately. He acted like he did it while I was on the phone with him. Now a week later I find out from my new agent that the policy is STILL on my account. What a joke. Stay away from Lou. Maybe this will get his attention."
Profile photo of Joy McManus

Joy McManus

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lou is an absolute ROCK star. I have been a client for over 10 years and have NEVER been disappointed. He is extremely responsive and knowledgeable- both critical attributes for an agent to be. I can’t recommend him highly enough."
Profile photo of Vicente Sanchez

Vicente Sanchez

July 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Good insurance company Lou Kelaher is a very good agent I recommend it 100% (Original) Buena compañía de seguro Lou Kelaher es un muy buen agente se lo recomiendo 100%"
Profile photo of laura brooks-donati

laura brooks-donati

March 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service. Very competitive pricing. Lou is awesome. He is patient with busy people. Always provides follow-up. Attentive without being pushy."
Profile photo of Adam Meadows

Adam Meadows

March 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Pam in the past for HOI and she was one of the most helpful insurance rep's I have ever worked with! Pam is very detailed and goes over and above to ensure the client is given the best information possible. She is 100% reliable, if she says she will call you back with a time-frame, she always follows through. I HIGHLY recommend using this State Farm office - Lou and Pam will always ensure your needs are met! Adam Meadows"
Profile photo of Pam Bartz

Pam Bartz

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Lou Kelaher is an awesome agent. He is extremely knowledgeable regarding all of the products State Farm has to offer as well as a genuinely nice guy. Lou's office in Ashburn VA is very nice, but if its not conveniently located for you, he will come to your home, office or local coffee shop to ensure you get your insurance needs met. I recommend Lou Kelaher to all my friends and family. Give him a call today to get the personal service you deserve from your insurance company."