Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lou Kelaher

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lou Kelaher

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Fiorella Isabel

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Lou is wonderful, he is very helpful. He was very prompt with responding and following up with a claim. I wonder highly recommend."

laila fitz

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lou Kelaher is definitely the best insurance agent ever. Anytime you have a question or send him a email, he calls you back so quick and makes sure to answer your questions and help you understand it better. I made a claim when my windshield had a crack in it, 24 hours or even less than that my windshield was fixed! They came to my house and fixed it right in my own driveway! Lou can help you with any of your needs!"

James Rosen

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lou has been my State Farm agent for many years. He is always helpful, patient, knowledgeable and incredibly responsive. He has always gone above and beyond the call of duty no matter the circumstances. An example of this happened soon after my son became a young driver. He was in an accident. Uninjured but scared, he called Lou, as I had instructed him to do in the event of an accident. Lou immediately drove from his office to the scene of the accident, arriving there even before the police arrived. In addition to doing the standard things an insurance agent does follow a car accident by one of his clients, Lou calmed my son down, assuring him that everything would be alright -- and the most important thing was he was unharmed, as were the drivers of the other vehicle. He even gave him good advice on how to handle the call to me, his father, which of course my son was dreading as any young driver would who'd been in an accident. That is not the only time Lou has gone far beyond his official job responsibilities with my son and me, but it is a memorable instance that cemented my loyalty to him. Lou has also gently recommended -- no hard sell -- a couple insurance products that have ended up being very good products. One was a relatively inexpensive umbrella policy that provides great peace of mind. I could not imagine a better State Farm agent -- or for that matter a better insurance agent, so I cannot recommend Lou highly enough."

Lindsay Crozier

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot speak highly enough about Lou. He knows all his facts, is professional, courteous, and quick to respond. Highly recommend working with Lou."

Cara

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I work with Lou and use State Farm for all things insurance: home, rental, car and life. Lou is awesome to work with. Always accessible, always responsive and just a nice person. I sent him an email recently with a question, and rather than just respond via email, and play email tag, he gave me a quick call to clarify my need, and then followed up with a courtesy confirmation email. I highly recommend working with him."

Saraswathy Ramachandran

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Lou Kelaher is my agent at State Farm Insurance. Lou is very prompt in returning my E mails and calls. He has helped me through difficult situations in the recent past. He is the best I have ever worked with in State Farm Insurance."

John Gipe

May 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"I briefly had a renter's and auto insurance policy with Lou. I moved out of the state a little over a year after the policy began. I called him to cancel my policy on a certain date when my lease ended. Then I called him when it did end to make sure it was done. Now 6 months later, I get a bill for my renewal. Are you kidding me? I call him up and demand that he cancels the policy immediately. He acted like he did it while I was on the phone with him. Now a week later I find out from my new agent that the policy is STILL on my account. What a joke. Stay away from Lou. Maybe this will get his attention."

Joy McManus

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lou is an absolute ROCK star. I have been a client for over 10 years and have NEVER been disappointed. He is extremely responsive and knowledgeable- both critical attributes for an agent to be. I can’t recommend him highly enough."

Vicente Sanchez

July 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Good insurance company Lou Kelaher is a very good agent I recommend it 100% (Original) Buena compañía de seguro Lou Kelaher es un muy buen agente se lo recomiendo 100%"

laura brooks-donati

March 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service. Very competitive pricing. Lou is awesome. He is patient with busy people. Always provides follow-up. Attentive without being pushy."

Pam Bartz

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Lou Kelaher is an awesome agent. He is extremely knowledgeable regarding all of the products State Farm has to offer as well as a genuinely nice guy. Lou's office in Ashburn VA is very nice, but if its not conveniently located for you, he will come to your home, office or local coffee shop to ensure you get your insurance needs met. I recommend Lou Kelaher to all my friends and family. Give him a call today to get the personal service you deserve from your insurance company."